English
<div class="suburl">light.sfl-technologies.com</div><div class="metahead"></div><div class="headline">LIGHTING TECHNOLOGY</div>
The department for lighting technology of SFL offers planning of custom-made lighting and illumination as well as the production and distribution of specially developed and merchandised products Produkten. The lighting technology uses the daylight via the facade whereas the illumination technology depends on artificial light produced by LEDs. Innovative lighting solutions provided by SFL are manifested in custom-made special productions as well as design-oriented systems in form of LED tubes LED-Röhren and individual light plates Lichtplatten.

SFL lighting technology offers:   
  • Spots, lamps, candles
  • Ceiling lights (fixed- or swivel-mounted, rotatable)
  • Tubes
  • Emergency lighting
  • Exterior and facade lighting
  • Walkway and car park lighting
  • Cold storage lighting

The LED technology is an integrated part of the abc-concept (active base concept) and offers sustainable and energy-efficient lighting solutions.

WHY USING LEDs?  

Environmental sustainability, Green Buildings, efficient use of energy and many more are today’s challenges for industries worldwide. SFL offers solutions by forging the use of LEDs. LED lighting promises high life time expectancy, low energy consumption and is the outstanding choice for environmentally conscious companies. People spend most of their lives’ time indoors, involuntarily neglecting the sunlight. Conventional light bulbs imitate the sunlight the best but convert most of the electricity into heat. Fluorescent tubes and energy saving lamps are a great way to save energy but their quality of light is rather poor due to the fragmentary lighting spectrum. Therefore they are unable to create a satisfactory working climate.
The continuous light spectrum of LEDs assure an improved color-rendering, give a natural perception of light and produce high quality and efficient lighting.

EFFICIENCY   

LEDs convert electricity directly into light and hence lower the energy consumption, which consequently reduces the CO2 emission. LEDs protect the environment; reduce costs, maintenance work and waste. Life time expectancy of LEDs is calculated by 50,000 hrs. – a contribution to a sustainable investment.

QUALITY  

Superior color-rendering is guaranteed. LEDs emit light in every wave-length range. LEDs brighten up immediately when powered on and increase life quality, decrease pollutants and are free of toxic chemicals such as mercury. LED lighting produces little IR and almost no UV emissions.

VERSATILITY 

LEDs can be combined to produce a variety of color temperatures, which can be used as conventional lighting (lamps, spots and tubes) or in individual lighting creations.

Deutsch
<div class="suburl">light.sfl-technologies.com</div><div class="metahead"></div><div class="headline">LICHTTECHNIK</div>
Der Fachbereich Lichttechnik der SFL technologies umfasst sowohl die Lichtplanung für kundenspezifische Belichtungs- und Beleuchtungsanforderungen als auch die Produktion von eigens entwickelten Produkten und den Verkauf von selektiven Handelsprodukten. Die Belichtungstechnik nutzt Tageslicht über die Fassade – die Beleuchtungstechnik die Kunstlicht auf LED Basis. Kundenspezifische Sonderlösungen als auch neue designorientierte Beleuchtungssysteme in Form von LED-Röhren oder flächigen Lichtplatten werden auf 1000 m² produziert.
Das SFL Lichttechnik Portfolio umfasst  
  • Spots, Lampen, Kerzen
  • Deckenleuchten (fix, drehbar oder schwenkbar)
  • Röhren
  • Notlicht
  • Außen- und Fassadenleuchten
  • Weg- und Parkplatzbeleuchtung
  • Kühlhausbeleuchtung

Die Lichttechnik mit LED-Technologie als nachhaltige und energieeffiziente Beleuchtungslösung ist ein integraler Bestandteil der abc-Technologien (active base concept).

WARUM LED ALS LICHTQUELLE?  

Mit LED-Leuchtmitteln werden die Herausforderungen unserer Zeit – ökologische Nachhaltigkeit, Green Building, Energieeffizienz u.a.m. – gelöst. Durch ihre hohe Lebensdauer und den niedrigen Energieverbrauch bieten LED-Leuchtmittel die Lösung gegenüber etablierten, nicht nachhaltigen Leuchtmitteln. Die meiste Zeit des Lebens verbringen Menschen in Innenräumen, abgeschottet von lebenswichtigem Sonnenlicht. Die Glühbirne als Leuchtmittel ist dem Spektrum der Sonne am ähnlichsten, wandelt aber den größten Teil der Energie in Wärme und nicht in Licht um. Die Leuchtstoffröhre bzw. Energiesparlampe entspricht grundlegend den Idealen des Energiesparens, ihre Lichtqualität ist jedoch aufgrund ihres lückenhaften Lichtspektrums reduziert und schafft kein dauerhaftes Wohlbefinden.
LEDs bieten durch ihr kontinuierliches Lichtspektrum eine bessere Farbwiedergabe und fördern ein natürliches Lichtempfinden. Aufgrund ihrer einzigartigen Eigenschaften erzeugen sie ein hochwertiges und effizientes Lichtergebnis.

EFFIZIENZ  

Da LEDs elektrischen Strom vorwiegend in Licht umwandeln, sinkt der Energieverbrauch bei gleicher Lichtausbeute, was wiederum den CO2 Ausstoß verringert, die Umwelt schont und Kosten reduziert. Durch die hohe Lebensdauer spart man an Wartungskosten und produziert weniger Müll. Die Lebensdauer eines LED-Leuchtmittels umfasst 50.000 h oder mehr, sodass sie sogar als Investitionsgut betrachtet werden können.

QUALITÄT  

LEDs bestechen durch ihre Farbwiedergabe, da sie Licht in jedem Wellenlängenbereich emittieren können. Beim Einschalten entwickeln sie sofortige und volle Leuchtkraft. LEDs sorgen für Lebensqualität, sind schadstoffarm und quecksilberfrei und liefern ein IR- und UV-freies Licht.

VARIABILITÄT  

Die Kombination von LEDs ermöglicht die Realisierung von unterschiedlichen Farbtemperaturen. Diese können flexibel als konventionelle Leuchtmittel (Lampen, Spots, Röhren) oder in individuellen Leuchten verbaut werden.